Inspiration, motivation and a deadline

The first meeting went really well. Six people (other than me) turned up with their notebooks and enthusiasm having managed to find the village club tucked away down a side road. We talked all things writing for two hours. We shared ideas and tips, our dreams and our fears. By the time we reluctantly agreed we should go home – it was a school night after all – I felt close to each one. I am so grateful that they truly entered into the spirit of what I had wanted to achieve.

Fired up I spent much of the night thinking up responses to the writing prompt I had set for the next meeting and tonight I managed to write one of them down and edit it into a form that I am happy with. I can’t wait to hear what the others think and to read what they produce.

Inspiration, motivation and a deadline. Thank you writing group. Just what I needed.

One thought on “Inspiration, motivation and a deadline

Leave a Reply

