Writing, writing, writing

I’ve been doing a writing course for the last few weeks and with the toddler, the baby, the never ending washing, commenting on the tennis club rules and running my writing group (completely separate from the writing course), I’ve been pretty busy. But I have still managed to complete all of the exercises and assignments on the course on time. Now partly that’s due to my very understanding husband who has been the person I have been spending less time with as a result and partly it is because I think writing really has started to become a habit with me now. I get anxious if I haven’t written for a while, I think about the pieces I am working on all of the time – either drafting them in my head while I am doing something else or worrying about whether they are any good and I actually believe I am getting better. The course is making me write, write, write and I am absolutely loving it!

Leave a comment